Harper Construction Recruitment Team Page

About Us

Harper Construction was started in 2006 by Simon Harper, when – having worked in the recruitment sector –  he realised that there was a need for a recruitment company that specialised in the construction industry rather than the one size fits all approach to temporary recruitment that had existed up to that point.

He quickly set about recruiting a team of people who had experience in the trade and could understand what was required and ensure the right person is sent to the job. He also pioneered a three phase vetting system for all workers to ensure that they have all of the necessary qualifications required and that they’re up to date.
 
The company has grown from year to year, relocating twice to accomodate the rising demand for our services, and we now have over 55,000 workers on our database. If you’re looking for a recruitment company that will give you the workers you need when you need them, then look no further!

Our Specialist Consultants

Meet the Harpers team of dedicated recruitment consultants…

Harpers Team image. Simon Harper

Simon Harper

Director
Email: simonh@harpercr.co.uk
Phone: 01275 873664

Harpers Team image. David O'Reilly

Dave O’Reilly

Operations Manager
Email: davido@harpercr.co.uk
Phone: 01275 873664

Harpers Team image. Julian Harvey

Julian Harvey

Senior Consultant
Email: julianh@harpercr.co.uk
Phone: 01275 873664

Harpers Team image. John Hornby

John Hornby

Senior Consultant
Email: johnh@harpercr.co.uk
Phone: 01275 873664

Harpers Team image. Julian Harvey

Felix James

Consultant
Email: felixj@harpercr.co.uk
Phone: 01275 873664

Harpers Team image. Adam Pearson

Louis Symiakos

Consultant
Email: lsymiakos@harpercr.co.uk
Phone: 01275 873664

Recent News Items

Keep in touch with news from Harpers and the construction industry.

What is BIM? Everything site workers need to know

Heard about BIM, but not sure what it is? Building Information Modelling (BIM) is a process that encourages collaborative working between all the disciplines involved in design, construction, maintenance and use of buildings. This great article on the CITB website...

read more
Harpers Team. Building Site Silhouette image